Close this search box.

Full lineup announced for Dana White’s Contender Series Season 8 premiere on Aug. 13

The first Dana White’s Contender Series event of the year is set.

On Aug. 13, the UFC’s primary prospect recruiting vehicle returns for its eighth season, featuring five fights between up-and-coming talent looking to break into the UFC. The show has led to a number of notable signings over the years, including UFC bantamweight champion Sean O’Malley and former light heavyweight champion Jamahal Hill.

Now the next generation of UFC stars comes knocking, headlined by undefeated middleweight prospect Mansur Abdul-Malik taking on LFA veteran Wes Schultz.

Season 8 of DWCS airs live on ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET.

See the full lineup for the DWCS Season 8 premiere below.

  • Mansur Abdul-Malik (5-0) vs. Wes Schultz (6-1) in a middleweight bout.
  • Meng Ding (34-8) vs. Islam Dulatov (10-1) in a welterweight bout.
  • Bruno Lopes (12-1) vs. Mikheil Sazhiniani (13-2) in a light heavyweight bout.
  • Icaro Brito (7-1) vs. Ernie Juarez (8-0) in a featherweight bout.
  • An Tuan Ho (6-0) vs. Lone’er Kavanagh (6-0) in a flyweight bout.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Curated Post Updates!

Sign up for my newsletter to see new photos, tips, and blog posts.